Town of Eileen

Bayfield County * 29130 State Hwy 137 * Ashland, WI 54806 townofeileen.com

Chairperson – Terry Torkko (715) 682-0682

Supervisor - George Setzke (715) 682-5767

Supervisor – Tony Johanik (715) 746-2507

Treasurer - Carol Pufall (715) 682-9168

Clerk - Jena Barsch (715) 746-2104

November 12, 2013

Electors Meeting

Town of Eileen Garage

Meeting called to order by Terry Torkko, Chairperson.

Board Members Present:

Terry Torkko, Chairperson George Setzke, Supervisor Tony Johanik, Supervisor Carol Pufall, Treasurer Jena Barsch, Clerk Electors (including the board): 22

2014 Proposed Budget Adjustments – Terry opened the meeting with sharing that the boards' recommendation for raising the levy is to be proactive towards the upkeep of the town asphalt roads. The levy increase would be used to do the needed maintenance/repairs to parts of Colby, Highland, and Woodland roads. Information was also provided about the lack of recent levy increases in the town, allowable levy limit increases, exceeding the levy limits, and the need for the electors to pass a resolution for exceeding the levy limits (hard copy was provided to each elector.)

Discussion with the board and electors of the priority of the repairs and suggestions of different proposals on how to approach the repairs.

Approve 2014 Tax Levy - Motion to raise the levy to \$246,786.33 (\$200,000.00 loan for 7 years – truck loan paid in full after 5 years) by Joe Sajdak, no second. Motion fails. Further discussion of levy amount increase. Motion to raise the levy to \$230,448.97 (\$100,000.00 loan for 7 years- truck loan paid in full after 5 years) by David Hnath, seconded by Florence Wedlund. There was a request to conduct a secret ballot. Completion of the secret ballot showed 14 town electors voting aye, 8 town electors voting nay. Motion/resolution passed.

Tax Levy Resolution – Completion of the Resolution for Electors to Adopt the Town Tax Levy at Special Town Meeting of Electors (Attached.)

Adjournment – With no further questions or discussion, motion to adjourn Electors Meeting by Florence Wedlund, seconded by Gloria Sajdak. Meeting adjourned.

Minutes prepared by Jena Barsch, Clerk